GF Flour Mixes

I realized, thanks to a reader’s comments, that I have never actually written a flour mix recipe up in a separate post.  After being gluten-free for awhile, you tend to forget that not everybody knows what “GF flour mix” means, lol.  Do not despair, I will share.

GF Flour Mix (the basic Bette Hagman mix)

2 parts rice flour (can be white or brown)
2/3 part potato starch (not potato flour)
1/3 part tapioca starch

To make 9 cups of flour mix, you would need:
6 cups rice flour
2 cups potato starch
1 cup tapioca starch

In addition, I have the.GF Bisquick Mix

If I have other flour mixes, I will put them in this post and put an update link on the most recent thread.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to GF Flour Mixes

  1. Amy says:

    Have you ever tried Gluten Free Mama’s almond or coconut flour blends? Have you always (since diagnosis, anyway) made your own?

    I’ve really liked the almond blend, and now have a bag of coconut blend to try out. I’ll let you know if it’s any good.

  2. Cassandra says:

    Hi Amy! I’ve generally made my own, but I have used a few mixes when I have gotten them for free or for a really great price. Lately, I use very few recipes that call for a mix.

Leave a comment